2017 Time Attack Rules

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2017 Time Attack Rules

Can someone please direct me to the 2017 Time Attack Rules.

Many thanks.
    TeamVDG - OTA#47

'Don't let the sound of your own wheels drive you crazy' by Browne & Frey

Re: 2017 Time Attack Rules

Here is 2016 info. 2017 updates will be available very shortly.

http://time-attack.ca/rules/
    Dov Aronoff
    OTA Social Media Rep
    SPDA Ontario Time Attack Rep

Comment

Thanks for the reply.

I'm aware of the 2016 OTA rules. I've been asking about the 2017 rules for several months. Registration is less than four weeks away and the rules still aren't available. Why all the secrecy ? How about posting the changes at least ?
      TeamVDG - OTA#47

Comment

Originally posted by Brutus View Post
        Thanks for the reply.

I'm aware of the 2016 OTA rules. I've been asking about the 2017 rules for several months. Registration is less than four weeks away and the rules still aren't available. Why all the secrecy ? How about posting the changes at least ?
        Jud
        We are very aware that things are way behind and some very MAJOR changes are being made to resolve this issue. This will not happen in the future and we are really excited to have you at OTA.

I see you run your car through the PAX calculator all it needs is approval and you are good to go.
        Last edited by GT42RR; 03-07-2017, 12:25 PM.
        Dov Aronoff
        OTA Social Media Rep
        SPDA Ontario Time Attack Rep

Comment

The big change this year is in the RTC classes which will be basically aligned with Global Time Attack rules. Nice to have a choice for all competitors to run either regular OTA classing or RTC classing. The final bits are being "finalized"
          Mobil 1 Time-Attack # 4, CCC Member

Comment

Hello GT32RR,

Yes I ran a version of my car through the calculator. I was waiting to see the 2017 rules before making some final preparation decisions.